Neha takes 2-shot lead in 15th leg as she chases top spot on Hero Order of Merit

Neha Tripathi in action in the first round of the 15th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at RCGC. Pic: WGAI

Kolkata, Nov 15:  Neha Tripathi, who already has two wins this season, opened the 15th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour with a round of even par 72 at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club. Neha, who won the 10th and 12th Legs of the Tour, is also looking at the top spot on the Hero WPGT Order of Merit, where she lies third behind Sneha Singh and Seher Atwal who occupy the top two spots. Sneha and Seher are in the big group tied at ninth and seven shots behind the leader.

Neha birdied second, 14th and 18th and had bogeys on sixth and back-to-back dropped shots on 11th and the 12th.

Trailing Neha by two shots is Tvesa Malik, who had a terrible four-hole stretch on the back nine where she dropped three shots in four holes. Overall, Tvesa had two birdies against four bogeys in her 74.

Amateurs have been doing well this season and the latest in that list is Anaahat Bindra, whose 75 placed her tied third with Jyotsana Singh. Anaahat had three bogeys in a row from eighth to tenth among her five bogeys, but back-to-back birdies late in the day on 16th and 17th holes saved the day for her.

Anisha Agarwalla (76) was sole fifth, while Kriti Chowhan and Ridhima Dilawari carded 77 and were tied sixth on a day when scoring was not easy.

Jasmine Shekar, who secured a place into the Final Stage of LET Q-School recently was eighth, while six players Khushi Khanijau, Rhea Jha, Shweta Mansingh, Seher Atwal, Ananya Datar and Sneha were tied for the ninth place.


Tee times for Round 2 of the 15th Leg of the Hero Women’s Pro Golf Tour at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club:

  1. 8:00 am: Marshneil Prasad 88, Rhea Purvi S. 86;
  2. 8:10 am: Anaggha Venkatesh 86, Ravjot K Dosanjh 84, Geetika Ahuja 84;
  3. 8:20 am: Oviya Reddi 84, Ishvari Prasanna 83, Agrima Manral 82;
  4. 8:30 am: Yaalisai Verma 82, Sinjini Mukherjee (A) 81, Gauri Karhade 81;
  5. 8:40 am: Snigdha Goswami 81, Sneha Singh 79, Ananya Datar 79;
  6. 8:55 am: Seher Atwal 79, Shweta Mansingh 79, Rhea Jha 79;
  7. 9:05 am: Khushi Khanijau 79, Jasmine Shekar 78, Ridhima Dilawari 77;
  8. 9:15 am: Kriti Chowhan 77, Anisha Agarwalla 76, Jyotsana Singh 75;
  9. 9:25 am: Anaahat Bindra (A) 75, Tvesa Malik 74, Neha Tripathi 72;


Vinkmag ad

Read Previous

USKG Golf goes digital to showcase golfers achievements through seamless credential management

Read Next

Lot on the line as the 2022-23 season comes to an end this week at RSM Classic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *